fin·calc

Sendwave — routes, payout methods & regulation

Coverage checked 2026-09-23 on Sendwave's own website. All providers

Sendwave is a transfer app. Below is what its own website says about the routes fin·calc tracks: where it sends, how recipients can be paid and how you can pay — each row linked to the page we checked. We don't publish its fees or exchange rates, because they change by amount, payment and payout method; get a live quote from www.sendwave.com and paste it into our transfer calculator to see its true cost against the reference rate.

How Sendwave says it charges

We may charge a small transfer fee depending on factors like the currency, amount and payment methods ... we make money from the exchange rate, which may include a small margin based on the difference between the exchange rate shown in the app and the market exchange rate. source

Whatever the headline fee, compare what your recipient actually gets: the exchange rate used can cost more than the fee. Our true cost calculator splits the two.

Regulation (as stated by Sendwave)

US: licensed as a Money Transmitter by the New York State Department of Financial Services, NMLS No. 1179663. UK: Authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). EU: authorised by the National Bank of Belgium to operate as a payment institution. source

Check the regulator's own register before sending large amounts.

Routes we checked

RouteStatusRecipient gets it viaPay withSource
🇨🇦 Canada → 🇵🇰 Pakistan
CAD → PKR
OfferedNot stated on provider pageDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Corridor listed on countries hub; payout methods not stated.
Compare
🇬🇧 United Kingdom → 🇧🇩 Bangladesh
GBP → BDT
OfferedBank depositMobile walletDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Sendwave's UK Bangladesh page covers UK-to-Bangladesh transfers to bank accounts and bKash wallets, paid with Visa/Mastercard debit cards.
Compare · Guide
🇬🇧 United Kingdom → 🇰🇪 Kenya
GBP → KES
OfferedBank depositMobile walletDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
M-Pesa wallets and Kenyan bank accounts.
Compare
🇬🇧 United Kingdom → 🇳🇬 Nigeria
GBP → NGN
OfferedBank depositCash pickupDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Cash pickup at Access, Zenith, Fidelity Bank; 'Can I send to Naira accounts? Yes.' No mobile wallet.
Compare · Guide
🇬🇧 United Kingdom → 🇵🇰 Pakistan
GBP → PKR
OfferedNot stated on provider pageDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Corridor listed on countries hub; payout methods not stated.
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇧🇩 Bangladesh
USD → BDT
OfferedBank depositMobile walletDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
bKash wallet; bank deposits (fast via Mutual Trust Bank). Only debit cards accepted; Sendwave Wallet for US/UK.
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇪🇬 Egypt
USD → EGP
OfferedNot stated on provider pageDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Egypt is on Sendwave's US destination list (Countries Hub). The Egypt page does not state receive methods.
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇰🇪 Kenya
USD → KES
OfferedMobile walletBank depositDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Sendwave's US Kenya page says it sends to mobile wallets and bank accounts in Kenya and accepts Visa/Mastercard debit cards.
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇲🇽 Mexico
USD → MXN
OfferedBank depositCash pickupDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Cash pickup OXXO (max $177) and Banorte (max $499).
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇳🇬 Nigeria
USD → NGN
OfferedCash pickupDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Sendwave's US Nigeria page describes sending from the United States, with cash pickup at Access, Zenith and Fidelity Bank. It accepts Visa/Mastercard debit cards, not credit cards or PayPal.
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇵🇭 Philippines
USD → PHP
OfferedBank depositCash pickupMobile walletDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
GCash; cash pickup Metrobank, PSBank, LBC, pawnshops. No credit cards/PayPal.
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇵🇰 Pakistan
USD → PKR
OfferedNot stated on provider pageDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Corridor listed on official countries hub (Pakistan from US, UK, Canada, EU). Payout methods NOT stated on any official page found - do not display payout.
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇻🇳 Vietnam
USD → VND
OfferedCash pickupDebit cardofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Sendwave's US Vietnam page describes sending from the US, with cash pickup at Sacombank locations.
Compare · Guide
🇦🇪 United Arab Emirates → 🇵🇰 Pakistan
AED → PKR
Not offeredofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
UAE not among send-from countries on official hub (Belgium, Canada, Germany, Spain, France, UK, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, US).
Compare · Guide
🇩🇪 Germany → 🇹🇷 Türkiye
EUR → TRY
Not offeredofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Germany is a Sendwave send-from country, but Turkey is absent from the Countries Hub destination list.
Compare · Guide
🇸🇦 Saudi Arabia → 🇵🇰 Pakistan
SAR → PKR
Not offeredofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Saudi Arabia not among send-from countries on official hub.
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇱🇰 Sri Lanka
USD → LKR
Could not verifyofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Sri Lanka is absent from Sendwave's US Countries Hub list and the en-us Sri Lanka page returns 404, but the US support FAQ still names Sri Lanka as a destination. The sources conflict.
Compare · Guide
🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇹🇷 Türkiye
USD → TRY
Not offeredofficial page
checked 2026-09-23
Turkey is absent from Sendwave's destination list for the United States on the Countries Hub.
Compare · Guide

"Could not verify" means the official page was unavailable to us or silent — not that the route doesn't exist. Methods are only those the page states; an empty list means the page didn't say. Delivery times and limits aren't listed because we haven't verified them per route.

Compare Sendwave with other providers

Pick a route, paste the quotes you get, and see who delivers the most.

Open the transfer calculator →