AED to PKR Converter & UAE→Pakistan Remittance Guide

Convert UAE dirhams to Pakistani rupees at the live mid-market rate, and find the cheapest way to send money from the UAE to Pakistan. No signup, no account needed.

AED
PKR
1000 AED =75,678 PKR
Rate1 AED = 75.6777 PKR
Sourcemid-market, 2026-09-21
Mid-market reference rate from a weekly snapshot; your provider's rate will be lower. Check a transfer quote's true cost · Open the converter →

Get the live AED → PKR rate

Exchange rates move every minute, so this page won't quote a fixed number — open the converter above for the current mid-market AED/PKR rate (cached hourly, works offline with a fallback). The mid-market rate is the "real" rate; what your recipient actually gets depends on the provider's margin and fees below.

Why AED/PKR barely moves on its own

The UAE dirham is not a free-floating currency: the Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) has held it at a fixed peg of AED 3.6725 per US dollar since 1997, and defends that peg through automatic intervention — buying incoming dollar flows or supplying dollars to meet outflows so the market rate never drifts from the peg (CBUAE, "Domestic Market Operations"; CBUAE press release on the fixed-peg policy). Because the dirham's dollar value is fixed rather than market-set, the AED/PKR rate shown above is really a mirror of the USD/PKR rate: divide the mid-market USD/PKR rate by 3.6725 and you land within a fraction of a percent of the AED/PKR quote, because it's the rupee — not the dirham — doing the moving. In practice, whenever the State Bank of Pakistan lets the rupee slide against the dollar, AED/PKR slides by almost exactly the same percentage on the same day, even though nothing has changed in Abu Dhabi or Dubai. It also means AED/PKR carries none of the day-to-day dirham volatility you'd see in a freely floating currency pair — essentially all of the movement originates on the Pakistani side of the rate.

Pakistan's remittances from the UAE

The UAE is Pakistan's second-largest source of worker remittances, after Saudi Arabia. State Bank of Pakistan data released on 9 July 2026 put total inflows for FY2025–26 (July 2025–June 2026) at $41.6 billion, up 9% on FY2024–25's $38.3 billion; the UAE alone contributed $8.81 billion for the year and $792 million in June 2026, a monthly increase of 10% year-on-year (SBP data, reported by Gulf News). The State Bank runs the Pakistan Remittance Initiative (PRI), launched in 2009 with Pakistan's Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Overseas Pakistanis, to route inflows through banks, exchange companies, microfinance institutions and mobile-wallet operators rather than informal hawala-style channels, backed by direct API links to international money-transfer operators and a dedicated remittance call centre (SBP, "Home Remittance"). In FY2025–26 the SBP also wound down two schemes that had subsidised formal-channel transfers — the telegraphic-transfer fee reimbursement scheme and the Sohni Dharti Remittance Program — after warning in mid-2025 that cutting these incentives risked pushing some transfers back toward informal channels (Profit by Pakistan Today, citing SBP).

How UAE exchange houses are licensed

Every exchange house named in the table below — LuLu Exchange, Al Ansari and the rest — operates under a CBUAE licence, not just a local trade permit. Under the CBUAE's regulation on licensing and monitoring exchange business, no person or company may run an exchange or remittance business in the UAE "unless he is licensed in writing by the Governor," and licensees must hold minimum paid-up capital of AED 2 million for basic currency exchange, rising to AED 10 million where wage-payment services are included (AED 50 million for limited-liability companies), alongside majority UAE ownership, fit-and-proper checks on owners and managers, and ongoing anti-money-laundering compliance under direct CBUAE supervision (CBUAE Rulebook, "Regulations Re Licensing and Monitoring of Exchange Business"). That licensing regime doesn't set the exchange-rate margin a given exchange house charges on your transfer — it governs who is allowed to hold and move customers' money at all.

Providers that serve this route

5 providers' own websites list United Arab Emirates → Pakistan transfers (checked 2026-09-23). We don't rank them or quote their fees: prices change with amount, payment and payout method. Get each provider's quote, then compare what arrives.

ProviderRecipient gets it viaPay withSource
Al Ansari ExchangeBank deposit, Cash pickupBank transfer, Cash, Credit card, Debit card, Salary cardofficial page
LuLu Exchange / LuLu Money (UAE)Bank deposit, Cash pickup, Mobile walletBank transfer, Cash, Debit card, Salary cardofficial page
RemitlyBank deposit, Cash pickup, Mobile walletCredit card, Debit cardofficial page
Taptap SendBank deposit, Cash pickup, Mobile walletBank transfer, Debit card, Salary cardofficial page
Western UnionNot statedNot statedofficial page

Not offered on this route, per the provider's own site: Instarem, Paysend, Sendwave, TransferGo, Wise, WorldRemit, Xe Money Transfer, Xoom.

Compare quotes on this route · Pakistan money transfer guide · All providers

Always compare the total received in PKR, not the headline fee — a "zero fee" transfer can hide a poor exchange rate.

Sources

Tips to get more PKR for your money

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the live AED to PKR rate today?

Rates change continuously — use the converter above for the current mid-market AED/PKR rate. What your recipient gets depends on the provider's margin and fee on top of that rate.

What is the cheapest way to send money from UAE to Pakistan?

There is no single cheapest option: price depends on amount, payment and payout method. Get quotes from two or three providers that serve UAE to Pakistan (exchange houses such as LuLu and Al Ansari, and apps such as Remitly and Taptap Send) and compare the total PKR received. Note that Wise does not send from AED.

What is a Roshan Digital Account?

A State Bank of Pakistan scheme letting overseas Pakistanis send and invest funds directly into PKR or foreign-currency accounts — check current terms with the offering bank.

Why is my rate worse than Google's?

Google shows the mid-market rate. Providers add a margin and sometimes a fee, so your effective rate is slightly lower. Compare the final PKR amount across two or three options.

How do I get the best AED–PKR rate?

Compare the total PKR received across an exchange house and a transfer app for the same amount, watch the exchange-rate margin not just the fee, and send larger amounts less often to dilute fixed costs.

Convert AED → PKR now →

Related calculators