fin·calc

🇪🇬 Money transfer: Egypt

Provider coverage checked 2026-09-23 · reference rate loads live below

Sending money to Egypt: the local currency, which transfer providers officially serve each route we track, and how the money can be paid out — every provider row linked to the page we checked.

Reference rate loads here.

Sending money to Egypt

🇺🇸 United States of America → 🇪🇬 Egypt

10 providers confirmed: payout by bank deposit, card, cash pickup, mobile wallet. Compare quotes on this route · USD to EGP guide.

ProviderRecipient gets it viaPay withSource
OFXBank depositBank transferofficial page
RemitlyBank depositCash pickupMobile walletBank transferDebit cardCredit cardOtherofficial page
Ria Money TransferBank depositCash pickupMobile walletBank transferDebit cardCredit cardCashApple/Google Pay, PayPalofficial page
SendwaveNot stated on provider pageDebit cardofficial page
Taptap SendBank depositMobile walletCash pickupDebit cardIn-appofficial page
Western UnionBank depositCash pickupMobile walletCardBank transferDebit cardCredit cardCashofficial page
WiseBank depositBank transferDebit cardCredit cardApple/Google Pay, PayPalofficial page
WorldRemitBank depositCash pickupBank transferDebit cardCredit cardofficial page
Xe Money TransferNot stated on provider pageBank transferDebit cardCredit cardofficial page
XoomCash pickupBank depositBank transferDebit cardCredit cardApple/Google Pay, PayPalofficial page

Not offered here (per the provider's own site): Instarem, TransferGo.

Could not verify: MoneyGram, Paysend.

Before you send

Compare what your recipient receives, not the fee: the exchange rate a provider uses is usually below the reference rate, and the gap is a cost. Get quotes for the same amount, payment method and payout method, then paste them into the transfer calculator. The UN's target is a total cost under 3%; the World Bank measured a 6.36% global average (Q3 2025).

We only list routes and providers we have checked; a missing provider may still serve this country. Fees, delivery times and limits aren't shown because we haven't verified them per route.